Skinny Chicken Foil Packet Meal

What’s For Dinner?  is my favorite segment of this blog.  Who wants to come home from a long day at work and slave over the stove?  I definitely do not; therefore, I am always looking for fast and healthy dinner ideas.

Young blonde housewife having a headache while preparing dinner.

I love this idea of meals in a foil packet.  It’s super simple and can be prepared the day before.  I actually marinated the chicken in fat free Italian dressing  and seasoned with garlic and chili powder the night before.  When I came home I diced the zucchini, green and red pepper.

I used the foil wrappers sprayed with cooking spray.  Put the chicken in the center of the foil square and topped with the fresh veggies and drizzled with the fat free Italian dressing.  Then tightly folded the foil.  You can cook the foil packets on the grill but I cooked mine in the oven at 375 degrees for 45-60 minutes.

chixpkt1

While they were cooking in the oven, I got my 30 minute work out in and checked my messages.  Then dinner was ready.  You can serve with a whole grain pasta or rice.  The foil packet meal is super healthy and only 140 Calories.  Wow!!  Another meal under 200 calories!!

chixpkt

Author: gogirldiet

Registered Dietitian at gogirldiet.com

Leave a Reply

